Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

of mindsets

We've tried to speak to our little princess with growth mindset in our minds.

Today, we had visitors from Kirkkonummi - the godparents of the little princess. In the evening we went for a walk to the nearby beach.
Had ice-cream and enjoyed the sun. (And I forgot my camera back home)

On our way back, the little princess really tried to learn how to ride her new bike. Having a lot of speed and lifting the legs - going forward and staying up.

Until she fell down.
And cried.

When I got there next to her (with few faster steps) I told how well she fell down. And how it's important to fell in order to learn.
Same did my wife.

And then we continued. With no tears.
She back on the bike. Like falling is part of the joy.

Really, there wasn't anything surprisingly new insights on the Carol Dweck's book on mindsets. But it did make me really want to think how I communicate with the little princess.

ps. She's playing with tools. What ever we do - it's a game. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.