In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Under The Bridge'

Taken under the railway bridge in Eltham just around the corner from the Scout Hall. I dropped Dylan off at Cubs tonight and drove around to the Eltham Library carpark to get a few shots of the old timber railway bridge. Luckily there was footy training on at the oval next door which provided some nice light for this shot.

Awful traffic this morning, I had a site meeting scheduled for 8am in Brighton so I left home at around 6:40am to give myself plenty of time (or so I thought), turned out that a pedestrian had been hit by a train in Eltham north and my normal route was cordoned off by the Police. We were re-directed back through Greensborough and on to Bolton Street which was jam packed. Anyway after a horror run I arrive at the meeting almost an hour late, nearly 2 and a half hours after leaving home for a 40km trip. Crazy.
From that site meeting on to another meeting just around the corner and then back to the office to type up the minutes and issue. Lots of paperwork again today, me playing Clerkitect.

Also had a call from school at lunchtime saying that Dylan had fallen over while playing footy and hit his head. He was in the sick bay and could we come and pick him up. Luckily it was only 30 mins before MsMun was due to leave the office anyway. He seems fine tonight.

It's now 10:30pm and I'm ready hit the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.