Estelas en la mar

By Diero

Did you say there is food around?

Back to Vegas! Not after a couple of more walks, Rainbow point and elephant rock.
Last shopping.
Bellagio fountains, city walk, smoothies and then quickly get ready for the travel and sleep!

clock one your back.. or not? we’re lost in time…

When I was a kid, I had a recurrent dream: I was on a cliff edge, holding to something which would suddenly fall. My dad would jump, grab me, pull me and put his own body under mine, so that he would absorbe the impact, die, but save me. 
Then one day I realised my parents were not almighty, they didn’t have all the answers, and didn’t always know what to do. I guess my childhood came to an end that very day.
Last night I dreamt that a gang of organised crime killed my dad to take over power. I felt sadness for his death, but above all I feared because Romeo was sleeping in the same room were dad was ambushed. I could observe the scene, but was unable to intervene. Dad died, but as a dead he took my baby and lie him in my arms, save. Then he gave a big smile, and could go forever. 


I guess that’s what parenthood makes to you: it changes your perspective over life, your priorities and your acceptation of time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.