tepeka

By tepeka

Fully caffeinated

It was raining so hard on my walk this morning that I didn't take a camera with me. The small camera isn't weather-sealed, and the big one isn't an option when you're wearing a hat, so it was a brisk, picture-less stroll with two very soggy dogs.

Instead of nature, therefore, here's a picture of my pick-me-up espresso this evening, which I've also used as a chance to test my holiday picture workflow.

I don't want to take a laptop with me as we'll be travelling around and I resent the weight. So instead, it's going to be: convert the RAW file to JPEG in the camera; wirelessly upload it to the iPad; edit it in Lightroom on the iPad (new, improved version was released yesterday!); upload to blip using the mobile app.

So that's how this picture/entry came to be, and if you're reading this, it must have worked. Wow, even I'm stunned by how tediously geeky this all is...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.