Emz sketchbook

By Emz

For Father's Day on Sunday I want to make a card that is a shirt and tie. I saw it online and thought it make nice, personal touch as my dad always wears a yellow tie for special occasions (which I always make fun of him for). Anyway I thought I 'd have a little practice with some blank paper before the final thing and it's a good thing I did too. Everything is working fine but I'm having trouble with the sleeves and I'm finding it a bit confusing from the instructions. Will just need to keep practising! Here's the link here if anyone wants to try it for themselves - http://www.sheknows.com/living/articles/963386/fathers-day-shirt-card

Got a networking event tomorrow after work with PPA Scotland who do a lot of magazine publishing. So my portfolio is ready and hopefully be making some contacts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.