Notes from a Keynote Presentation

I thought that since I was in Barcelona for a conference, at least one of my blips should have something to do with that conference! During the keynote presentations one of the students from the host University of Catalonia, was busily working creating digital posters with the key points that came up.
Martin Weller wrote a book “The Battle for Open - How openness won and why it doesn’t feel like victory.” That was the theme for his keynote and this is the poster that emerged.
The book sounds really interesting and Martin is also practicing what he preaches so you can buy the book in the normal way or download it for free from Ubiquity Press.
http://www.ubiquitypress.com/site/books/detail/11/battle-for-open/
This blip is one of three I’m posting today. This backblip for the 11th,  plus another for the 16th,  and finally one for today, 17 June. This brings me back up-to-date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.