Angelique

By Angelique

"MARY, MARY, QUITE CONTRARY, HOW DOES YOUR GARDEN"

For those of you keen to know what our new home looks like, this is the front.  Mr A and I have spent most of the afternoon, weeding and tidying up the entrance.  We get lots of visitors walking passed on their way to the sea so it's nice to make them smile.

The garden is much bigger than our house in Stogumber and although it has lots of plants, it is not very well planned so I will be hoping to improve it while I'm here.

The weather has been dismal today and we have had sea fret this afternoon.  I have been out with slug pellets today trying to protect everything planted from becoming slug/snail supper.

Next holiday instalment posted for 5 June and thankyou for the kind words on my Monaco capture.

Now late, time for shower and bed.  Love to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.