Back up

My back up in the form of Mum & Dad arrived back again today - hurrah. It was such a big relief.

I was very proud of myself this morning, I got myself C and R up and all ready, fed, watered and out of the house by 8.45am when we walked up to C's new school for the welcome new parents meeting. It was very interesting. After the talk we had a tour, C disappeared across the early years area to be found on a go cart on the track they have, racing with another boy. I could have gone home and he wouldn't have noticed! Hoping that bodes well for September.

My parents came back to stay and help delivered by my Auntie and Uncle who all stayed for lunch. It was so nice and cheered me up no end. I am so thankful they are back. I like the pics of our nice activities in the garden, enjoying a sunny afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.