October 4th Journal

By IONAX

Kalastaðir

That is the name of the place I am staying now. I am following in the footsteps of many Icelandic writers who rented a house far, far away to finish their work.
I the first picture the arrow points to the small house I am staying in, the second is the house itself, three is a double exposure of me eating and then going to the hot tub and at long last unpacking and starting to work.

It took 15 minutes to download the picture, the connection here is very slow and I had to look for it - it didn't work inside the cabin so I hand to do this on the veranda and of course the sun is shining and the wind is blowing so I have to finish this before I croak to death.

If this is so hard and takes so much time I think I will rather backblip when I get back home on monday. You can Google the name Kalastadir and see how beautiful it is around here in Hvalfjörður (Whale-fjord)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.