LTLT

By LaurieT

Falling back in love with my garden -

Sue and Kendall's wonderful journey has inspired me to blip again - though I'm not sure how I'll find time for it!

About 8 years ago an elderly neighbor, in the early stages of dementia, planted bamboo along our  fence line - shading out most of the morning light that came into my garden. As bamboo will do it crossed over into my raspberry patch, along with the weedy morning glory vine that was growing through it. I've spent more time and money dealing with it than I care to think about. It was one of a series of events that left me feeling that the beautifully landscaped yard and garden I'd worked to create was becoming more of a burden than a joy.

Today the developer who bought the house to renovate and resell, began to remove the bamboo. I'm not sure they'll get it all, and there will be weedy vines to deal with for the foreseeable future, but I've decided it's a sign that it's time to fall back in love with my garden. I know I won't be able to catch up with it, but I want to again enjoy the time spent there rather than only seeing what's not right and needs to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.