boat ride!

Yes, a boat ride for two --plus 2 dogs :0) 
It makes me think of "I'm on a boat" (This is the SNL digital short edited version- without swearing). I love this song, so funny & has such energy! 

On Tuesday we drove to my mom's house and borrowed her boat, a Pompano 21. With her permission of course! We left Steve's car there, hopped in her boat and Steve drove it over the waters to our house. What takes 20-25 minutes in the car, took about 50 minutes by boat. It was a beautiful day and I certainly enjoyed the ride - so did the dogs. Had a blast taking photos! The mono view of the boat was so interesting. I thought I'd share it. The other photos I took are much more colorful. A photo diary of our trip yesterday that started at Warner Bayou, goes onto the Manatee River and finally navigating the Braden river is here on flickr.  

Tomorrow, my brother in law and nephew who just flew into Tampa from Connecticut with my sister, are driving to our house from my mom's. Then Steve is going to take them down river(s) back to mom's house, dock the boat and pick up his car, drive it back home! Later we will all go out to dinner -- via car(s) bringing their car they drove here, back!!! My sister & family will be here until monday :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.