EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Dr. No

I've started my journey of watching all the bond movie. Tonight I start with the first. Dr. No.

Andre told me maybe I should watch them in reverse order. Don't confuse me. Don't even start with that. It was hard enough with star wars. Watching it 4,5,6 then 1,2,3 or something like that. Confusing!

I love old style movies. In their own right without the technology they have today they're still pretty awesome.

I've paused to write this and make a hot chocolate.

Meant to snow and apparently Andre said his work have absolutely no plan as to what happens if it does indeed snow and they can't get in. His boss and the big boss are overseas in Perth and Peru respectively. So I'm guessing they'll just go with the flow and perhaps work from home.

Marley baby us sick again. I had him at the doctors this morning with a nasty cough. She said there's a lot in his chest, rattly, I think she described it. His oxygen sat levels were down slightly at 97% so she encouraged the use of his inhaler more as it flares up when he's sick and she'd hate for him to have an attack, it will help keep his airways clear for him to cough up stuff too. She's given me a script for antibiotics and said see how he is tomorrow, if he's worse get it if not try let him get better on his own.

Can't believe where this week has gone.

Tuesday Marley had his dentist appointment at the hospital. They actually managed to get X-rays and the tooth with the shadow they were initially concerned about is nothing. He has one small hole in between 2 of his permanent bottom teeth so he said they'll need to fix them. The 3 wee holes he has in front teeth they're not concerned about as they were from extended breastfeeding and they'll fall out. He says not too long and he'll lose some teeth as the xray showed his adult teeth quite far down in the gum.

The rest of his teeth are fine. The dentist encouraged me to try flossing marleys teeth so I'll try it. He started talking about disease and it's chronic etc. I panicked thinking 'what disease???' I realised he was explaining that decay happens when children graze a lot during the day and have poor oral health. Scared me for a moment.

He's booked Marley in for end of July to have the one small hole fixed under gas sedation and if that doesn't work he'll need to have general anaesthetic.


Yay for Friday tomorrow. Weeks are flying by, excited for Andre's birthday next week though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.