Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fisheyed Fursday

A complete change in weather today.  Gorgeous but rain has been predicted this evening.   I saw a beautiful rainbow as I was driving to the canoe pool from work but it was gone by the time I arrived.  I decided to blip it again but this time standing on the edge of the Canoe pool looking south west in the direction of storms.  The reason I am is because you can see it's rocky bottom.  Normally, it has a completely sandy bottom but the high seas have swept a lot of the sand away and it is the first time I have noticed the rocky bits like this.

For the full catastrophe if you can bear waiting for the extra to open, I have put a 5 image panorama stitched in PS.  It goes from the headland at King Edward Park sweeping Newcastle beach, the Canoe Pool and around to the Ocean baths but not in a time when the lighthouse had the light in the right direction otherwise you would see that too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.