Two for the Price of One

Two cardigans finished ahead of schedule for twins who might be born soon before their due date, as sometimes twins are.
The only thing I have to worry about now is whether it would be considered unlucky to post them immediately to my great niece. I am no more superstitious than the next person, but...........

I always thought it would be fun to have twins especially identical ones, but all my babies were singletons, even though some of them were close enough to be treated much as one would twins.

I don't think these expected girl twins are identical, and they certainly won't be if they are sporting the different colour of cardigans.

I've just had a thought- these twins make me a great, great aunt by marriage. If this is not enough to make me feel as though I have one foot in the grave and another on a bar of soap, I don't know what is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.