Mower Repairs

Today, prior to its cancellation, was scheduled as the day for a major operation on my upper spine.  It has been postponed, whilst the consultants consult to decide exactly how to attack this difficult problem.  In the meantime I am getting on with life as usual, as much as is possible with the gradual lost of feeling and power in the hands, legs and arms. 
 
The weather being good I decided to get out the mower and attempt to reclaim some parts of the garden which had become very heavily overgrown.  I started on the main lawns, which gave little trouble, however about one-third of the way through cutting an area where the grass was four feet or more high, the mower locked up solid, due to the grass wrapping itself around the cutter blades and the collector rack mechanism.  This involved my stripping all of the accessories off from the tractor mower and cleaning an servicing them.  Today’s blip is of the mower with the accessories removed, part of the way through this work.  By the time I had completed and resharpen the cutter blades, it was too late to continue.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.