See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Bird on a Wire

My back is feeling a bit better so quick walk over the fields was all I've had time for today and this pretty Yellowhammer sat perfectly still as I walked past. It's so nice to see one of these lovely little birds as they are few and far between round here these days.

I thought my renewed driving licence had arrived this morning but when I opened the envelope it contained the application that I sent in and a letter to say I had send the wrong amount of money, Grrrrrr. On the application form it gave me two amounts....one for online applications and a slightly larger amount (due to admin charges and them taking the photo) if it was done via a main post office but no specification for postal applications despite enclosing and envelope to send it in. I live quite a long way from a main post office and I couldn't do it online so I decided to send it. As I was including my own photo and filling out the form myself I assumed it would be the slightly lower amount but this was clearly incorrect........why can't these  people specify everything on the forms correctly!!!!! Now I've had to send it off again and hope that it gets back to me by the end of the month, or I won't be able to drive, as that's when I the old one expires, Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Sorry, rant over........I just had to get that off my chest ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.