One step at a time!

By IanO

It's busy life for a bee!

First of all let me say thank you to everyone that has stopped by my journal and left such encouraging messages. The 'washing line' hawk did very well and received many hearts, stars and comments. I would not have spotted it if I had been OK and in work as normal.

I was watching dozens of bees on a bush we have in the garden, it fair buzzes with activity you can hear long before you can see it. Today's image depicts just one such chap.

My neck/arm pain has improved radically today. I saw the consultant on Tuesday evening and he said give it another week and see how it goes, I then I asked what if it is no better "Oh I'm on holiday for a fortnight from Saturday, if it's no better in a week contact the spinal surgeon as you'll probably need surgery". Well as I have already reported it is markedly better today, I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this is the start of it getting better completely and not just the result of additional painkillers!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.