Daily Wild

By emyjane

Hazel perch

The hazel hedges are extremely dense this year, after a slow and shallow start and the house sparrows love to perch in them and sunbathe in the evening!  (or just beg for food!)

I've been hard at it getting my work together ready for the Rose Weekend at RHS Rosemoor craft fair I'm doing this weekend, 2 days, I hope and pray it's A LOT better then the one in May, all that hard work, all for what? Anyhow, I do it because I love what I do and I won't ever stop doing it... But whether I'll always be smiling about is is another matter altogether!  Setting up tomorrow from midday, need the 4 hours allotted these days, as I'm a perfectionist (up to a point) and it takes a lot of time and effort!  I hope it will show too! :) xx

P.s Btw Louie is fine - well, actually, he's moulting quite heavily and his red feathers have turned yellow... and his white feathers have fallen out revealing his black ones underneath - so he looks an interesting colour... But he came to say hello this evening and had some worms and then hot footed it under the car not wanting to stay around for a photograph - and one of his offspring has stuck around and has been named 'Oswald' or 'Ossie' for short... Don't ask how I came up with that, it just fit?! lol xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.