Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Finally, a camera!!

So for weeks, well months, now I have been taking my Blips using my iPhone. This was as a result of sending my Nikon camera back to the camera hospital to have some dust removed from the lens which I couldn't get to myself. It was under warranty, so the service was free of charge. However, when my camera was posted back to me, I never received it! This was in spite of the website telling me it had been delivered! 

After several email exchanges, and a phone call, Nikon said they couldn't understand what had happened but they would send me a new camera. Today I received that camera - it is a Coolpix S2900, which is a step up from my old one as it happens!

For me, however, it was just such a treat to have a camera in my hands after such a long while :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.