Too busy...

...to take a photo today.

I was up at 4am to finish some book covers for someone. I managed to finish them and email them by midday. The front room is in a mess beacuse of this.

I needed lunch before art this afternoon, so went to my local cafe run by a body builder and frequented by body builders :)

Then on to art group. We had a great time talking about our mispent youth escaping our over authoritative parents. Actually we all had over authoritative parents. But only half of us (me included) escaped them and went wild after leaving home. The other half did not escape their strict parents, and were listening in envy/amusement/horror/blushing/shrieking and more :))

It was a very interesting, informative afternoon.

Someone said I should write a book about my life...I couldn't fit it all in one book...I am all fired up after this afternoon...maybe I should use my life as a basis to write novels...so not biography at all but use the same situations in another context. Most of the people are not alive any more.

But I was tired when I got home so went into the potting shed with iPad and watched the iPlayer. A few cups of tea and it is now approaching sunset.

Housework, pots and tidying the mess in the front room can wait til tomorrow.

Then I realised I had forgotten to take a photo today. So wandering back in the house from the potting shed I snapped 3 things with the iPad. This was the best shot in the fading evening light. Although, as I am typing this sitting on my swing, the sun has made a last determined burst of golden light. I shall post this and sit outside on my swing this golden evening.

Good night and sweet dreams to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.