Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Fethiye Harbour Night Scene

We arrived back in Fethiye harbour about 12.30am which enabled me to get this blip photo. The boat stayed in the middle of the harbour until all had paid their bar bill. Ours was five bottles of beer (£10) thanks to the fact that Mrs BB dived off the side of the boat to bring up a bottle of white wine that the Captain had chucked overboard. She would have had the other one as well but had to come up for air and young lad managed to get the other as she was about to search for it.

I think we got into the hotel about 1.45am, and within ten minutes I was asleep. It was way past my normal bedtime.

Today was our friends last day here, and this evening we said a sad farewell until we visit their farm in Somerset in the next month or two.They bade their farewell to staff and Daizy in particular. She has given me her phone number and e-mail address. The staff here are amazing and the reason why people keep coming back time after time. Only tonight we made friends with Molly, a teenager from Northern Turkey who chatted away to me and Mrs BB for twenty minutes.

Afterwards we had a walk along the shops and bought boxes of Turkish delight for the daughter and Mrs BB works colleagues. The female shop owner was lovely and insisted we did not take the cheaper Turkish Delight and did us a super deal. Everyone here is just so friendly. It just grabs you and makes you want to come back.

I like the blip photo of Fethiye harbour as it shows a lovely range of colours and the stars I've managed to capture aren't too bad for a hand held shot on a moving moat. Add in some beer and wine and I'm shocked they're not blurred!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.