Spicy Girl

I was in London this morning to see a customer, good people and nice to spend a bit of time in the city.

This evening the 'Ding Dong Belles' or the Artists formally known as the Ladies choir, were rehearsing at ours. They had asked if we could mic them up so Pete dropped off the rest of the PA and I spent a bit of time setting it all up. We have had issues with the PA since we bought a cross over. The cross over splits the high and low frequencies so we can have separate low (bass) and mid/high (treble) and use different amps and speakers for each. The theory is that it is much easier to control, the practise is that I have never been able to get it to work properly. Anyway this evening I finally figured it out and it sounded great (and at nearly 2.4kw it is quite loud). The other great thing is that it seems the new deck is a huge sub woofer ;)

Poppy and the ever faithful Pickle Panda were on hand to help me sound check. I did tell her I could lower the mic stands but she wanted to use her 'higher' (that's the name she gave the stool when she was 3 years old).

Sound check over the ladies arrived and sounded great, the garden was full of lovely voices. Really looking forward to Saturday, especially as Pete has just told me that the beer has arrived!

The extras are a close crop and the splendid ladies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.