Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Making Hay While the Sun Sets

What a glorious evening it's been in Buckinghamshire - a glorious day, in fact.  A proper British summer's day at long last.

I spent over 2 hours with a financial advisor at the Nationwide this afternoon with an air-conditioning unit blasting an icy stream of air directly at my ankles.  I could have done with a cup of tea and a biscuit to keep my teeth from chattering - perhaps I should pop a note in their suggestion box...?

I went for a drive into some of the local countryside in the gorgeous evening light, and returned home to the sight and sound of the hay being baled and collected in the field across the vale from my flat.  I've included a couple of extra photos from my explorations around Pednor, one of which was nearly a blipsnap with AnnieAndChris's journal entry for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.