madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Who'd a thought it?!

I love the fact I never really know what I'm going to blip till the day is nearly over! I had 4 candidates today - and this was not one of them!!! Pah! 
Today was timeless in a completely different way to yesterday - blue sunny sky all day and time just seemed to go on for ever, always earlier than I thought! The day started badly as I missed the closing time of the Post Office depot by 8 minutes! 8 lousy minutes - what did I do in those 8 minutes that made me miss picking up my parcel?!!! Probably looking for my driving license as proof I was indeed me! Who else would possibly have the card to collect the parcel if not me?! Anyhow - discovered the license is somewhere I know not where! But luckily the previous day I had received a letter telling me I had to update it. Who knew you had to update it every 10 years? Not me! So now I am not updating it but getting a new one! I may also get a new passport as mine is out of date, but I do have the paperwork and the obligatory Prisoner: Cell Block H photographs - one of which I will use as my driving license photograph!
So yes, those 8 minutes were spent looking through paperwork, phoning garage to see when my MOT and service were due, as yes, didn't know when they were due either! You can see there is a theme to the day!!!
The other thing I do not know is whether I have an extremely large mouse or a rat in my garden! I have not seen the mice for ages, shortly before heading to the allotment I spotted movement - I stood and waited, catching glimpses amongst the pots and foliage until the little rascal boldly meandered across the gravel! What do you think? Rat or mouse?! I have a feeling rats and mice do not get on - rather like toads, frogs and newts - I believe someone told me that only one type will happily dominate a pond, and it is usually the first which is first to inhabit it - even if the others come over the years eventually the first arrivee will rise supreme! Whether this is true I do not know! I may google it after blipping! 
So finally I made it to the allotment - played with the incinerator and chicken shavings compost heap - last two remaining pallets dug out and much poking of the holes in the sides of the incinerator to allow air in and ash out! The girls were all looking fine, baldy wings is not looking so red, fat Alice with the phantom tumor had a very dirty bottom - so I grabbed her and much to her outrage, rubbed, tore and  pulled the dry shitty poop off her bum feathers!!! I began to pick strawberries, and fed the slug munched ones to the girls much to their delight. Then the lovely sunset began - and I blipped this one - not the more colourful ones with the unknown big headed wild flower as forefront!! Who'd a thought it - not me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.