I'm not feeling it anymore

I finally resorted to a cd cover... One of those days I guess!

What's surprising is that's it's Van the man and not Bob. But it just happened to be the CD that was lying there.

I got this out at the weekend to play when I heard he had just been given a knighthood - not sure why he should be knighted, and even more surprised he accepted it. Sort of disappointed in a way.

But nearly 15 years on I still love to listen to this album - it comes out from the cabinet every so often and always sounds fresh


You see me up there baby, I'm on the screen
But I know better now, it's so unreal
If this is success, then something's awful wrong
`Cause I bought the dream and I had to play along

I'm not feelin' it no more

We all know that money, don't buy you love
You just get a job and somewhere to live
You have to look for happiness, within yourself
And don't go chasin' thinkin' that it is somewhere else

I'm not feelin' it no more

I was pretending all the time
I was givin' everybody what they wanted
And I lost my peace of mind
And all I ever wanted was simply just to be me
All you ever need is the truth
And the truth will set you free

I'm not feelin' it no more"


He really was fed up... I'm glad I don't feel like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.