SIGNS

By Mickky

Nessie WiFi

Took a boat cruise on the waters of Loch Ness.

I was thinking of joining a bus tour to this renowned lake three years ago, when I stayed at Edinburgh. However we called it off as the tour was supposed to end at around 8pm, which made us worried about a night walk back home. We stayed a bit far from the city centre. Plus it was March, when the sun set so early!

This time, however, I even had time to stroll about the streets in Edinburgh after coming back from the tour. I also had dinner at the Elephant House, where I tried haggis for the first time. Well, it was not actually the first time as one of my friends kindly had shared with me a bit of haggis before. Anyway the haggis was so tasty that I even laughed at myself for not having tried it earlier. Wished those friends with who I stayed in Edinburgh three years ago were also here with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.