Barbican

This evening after work, Mr C and I went off to the Barbican with my brother in law and wife, G and T, to see the incredibly talented composer David Arnold.

David has written many film scores including some James Bond, Stargate, Godzilla and many more. Including one of my favourites, the music to BBCs Sherlock.

We had front row seats! Not just anywhere but bang in the middle of the row!! Good view? You may ask. Well, David was also positioned in the middle of the stage too. Sitting behind his electric keyboard!! So my view was of his lovely brown, leather shoes and ahem........his crotch,!!! For the first half of the performance I could only see the lower part of his body. Then at the interval, T and I moved to the row behind to give us a better view but the boys were quite happy where they were. I think those seats should have been sold as restricted view!! (Not top price!!!).

It was a lovely evening but we didn't get home until 12 (tut,tut on a school night!!!!) and I just fell into bed completed exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.