loisbiz

By loisbiz

Mixed Messages

Sunny? Overcast? Is it going to rain? I hope so!!! My yard really need a good soaking, but the weatherman is making no such promises. But as much as we need the rain, I don't want it on Saturday. I have outside plans that day which would be dampened. Isn't that always the case? Someone is praying for a clear day, when I am praying for rain.....and vise versa! It is true, "It is impossible to please everyone." BUT, I am giddy with excitement that my hummingbird blip from yesterday pleased a lot of you. It is on page one of "popular." I know, I shouldn't brag......but is it okay to be so excited and want to tell your friends of your excitement? I hope so!!! THANK YOU so much for your kind words, stars and hearts. I love my hummingbirds and I am glad my photo did this one justice. Thanks, again.
Oh, you may be wondering why I titled this blip mixed blessings. I may tell you about it soon. Just keep my sweet granddaughter in your good thoughts, this is a time of difficult mixed blessings for her and us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.