Bulldozia

By bulldozia

Canal near Twechar

I knew some roads would be closed but didn't expect to be extravagantly diverted as a pedestrian from my usual walk from work to Queen St station as crowds assembled in George Square for some militaristic rally.

And even once I had got home, changed and mounted my trusty velocipede my troubles continued as a police van in front of me - noseying between parked cars - suddenly braked and went into reverse, even though I could see the driver's snout in his wing mirror. Luckily a loud 'Oi' pulled him short and as I squeezed past, I got an apology, if a rather insolent one.

So it was good to make it in reasonable time to my regular turning circle and rest a few minutes under the dripping trees, until the evening light suddenly modulated to produce this fleeting presentation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.