Above Tarn Hows

Monday 15th June 2015 (1024)

Backblip

I managed to complete the Mount Everest of ironing last night but it was a late night. Up early to complete the sorting out and packing, including a big box of work to tackle. 

Drove to the house in the Lakes and arrived at lunch time. Had some lunch and then felt exhausted, I had switched off. I could so easily have gone to sleep so decided to force myself to go for a walk. Went to Tarn Hows and walked all round the tarn. I did a mini diversion up the hill to get this shot, it was a great view and a feeling of escape. Bumped into John and a group from LPH back at the waters edge! 

Back to the house and had a relaxing evening reading, although I was so exhausted I was in bed by 8pm!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.