Barman's Blips

By barman58

Featherlight

Decided to have a play today as the weather was not really suitable for going out.

I've been thinking for a while about the possibility of using a computer monitor as a backdrop for close-up still life images.

Well today I gave it a go ;) and my blip today is the result, I actually used the lower resolution of my two monitors connected to my main workstation so there is a trace of pixelation at large sizes, but this would be a lot better with higher resolution screens.

Other contenders today were ...

Option 1

Option 2

Option 3

I originally chose a simple dark background, lit with a candle flame, as this looked cleaner to me, but changed to this one to better show the concept I was playing with.

Use of the computer monitor allows you to easily choose a suitable background to a shot, either one colour or an image as I have done.

The choice of background can help or hinder the final image due to the backdrop actually projecting light, but this can be quite well controlled, with the monitor controls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.