Emerging

What an amazing experience & what a privilege to be able to watch one of Nature's miracles unfold!!!! The whole process took a little over 3 hours.

This is the continuation & completion following on from Tuesday's Metamorphosing ........ I was so thrilled that I managed to capture the end of the process ....... do hope you like it too :-)

Top left:            11.34 part emerged
Top Right:        11.46 fully emerged
Bottom Left:     12.35 drying wings & hardening shell
Bottom Right:  14.38 fully formed adult Ladybird

Needless to say ...... spending half the day nipping in & out so that I didn't miss any part of it ....... & the fact that Hubby has an early finish today ...... I am running short of time!!!

So apologies ..... I won't be able to comment on all your lovely photos today ...... will catch up with you all tomorrow! :-)

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.