The Way I See Things

By JDO

People Poems

This afternoon I travelled up to Leeds with R and Child One. You might assume if you read yesterday's journal entry that we were making a genealogical pilgrimage to the last resting place of my ancestor Samuel Keeble, but in fact our visit was focused on immediate family, and on the present.

Child Two still lives in Leeds after having studied music there, and this evening at Mrs Atha's Coffee House he launched the second EP of his project People Poems, which is called Duologues

I have too emotional a response to the music of someone I love to be able to offer a balanced critique of it, so if you're interested please listen for yourself and see what you think.

Here is a link to Duologues.
Here is a link to the first EP, Monologues,  and this is my favourite so far of his songs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.