Hybrid!

A new form of genetically modified plant was spotted in Exeter today :) I happened across it during a very warm plod into town at lunchtime. I spent most of the day at work moving books in order to make way for some new study space over the summer. It always seems to be boiling hot whenever we need to heft books around!

I was on my feet for most of the day so it was good practice for my standup desk that I'll be getting when we do our office move. I am going to try and standup all day - hoping that works out.

The disaster of the day was a massive filling falling out of my tooth! So far it is not hurting - just feeling rather weird. As it is root filled I am hoping that means it is more or less dead so won't give me any gyp until I can see the dentist. I am in denial about what I'll need to have done to get it sorted. The dentist has wanted to get his hands on the root filling for a while and I've been fending him off as it was no fun the first time around. Ah well, no choice now - will have to let him sort it :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.