peregrine falcons

 Yesterday in Vienna was so busy I didn't even take a photo . A quick dash for the flight home and tough 3 hour drive home left me feeling tired. However today is a big day in my work calendar, our loyal service awards, a big do from 12 to 5 with presentations lunch entertainment etc with my team arranging everything and me hosting on the microphone. I needed to get revitalised in the morning ready for the day ahead. The best place for that was the peregrines , I got there at 7 had an hour in cool drab weather but felt better and energised to help with the prep.

We delivered a great celebration before I got home and crashed out !!

It's been a week since the young peregrines fledged and after very tentative flights on the first couple of days they are now brilliantly agile in the air and you can see here how the juvenile is even preparing for the time they will be taking prey from the mother in the air and then later hunting themselves.

TGIF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.