Pot of gold

Where the rainbow ends, there is a pot of gold!

This time the saying was true, as my daughter just drove home from work with my car - and just there was the end of the rainbow!

Sheer luck to capture the car: I was cooling down from sauna, wrapped into my towel, as I noticed the rainbow. Had just picked up the camera.... Did not have a glue, when she would excatlty come... ;)

Showers of rain all day, warm +15c. Between showers we made a short bicycle trip with my son. Otherwise done nothing special, but watched movies, made some plans for the family holiday later, made good food and of course we took a bath in sauna.

Very peaceful evening. And traffic too told my daughter. She had seen some 6 cars during the 35km drive back home tonight: Midsummer time in Finland is even more quiet than xmas. Country closed, I'd say. Every normal finn has escaped to countryside hiding and most of them drink heavily too. We stayed in the city, but I took a glass of wine with late dinner after the sauna.

Hyvää juhannusta!

Susanna

ps some additional closeups. I wanted to shoot wet flowers, so I did. Being myself under the terrace roof... Found one flying animal too.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.