Woman Walking

By njoyce06

The storms gift....

  After the hard wind and angry sea, the gift in return to us was a horseshoe  crab on the beach today.  She was determined to get onshore at low tide.  All of the children gathered around me as I explained how the crab was alive, had barnacles on it, wouldn't bite, and showed them the underside.  The kids kept putting the crab out in the water to return to the sea.  She had different ideas.... turned around and came on shore.  I  think the crab wanted to come ashore at low tide to lay her eggs.
    The bird was following me along the beach.  When I turned to look at the bird it would turn to right angles.  But when I walked on, it would follow me again.  So, we danced around each other for a while.
   The third picture was of the rolling waves that were coming ashore.  The sea wasn't angry any more from the storm.  Instead, we had rollers coming in that were about 5 feet high.  They still managed to push us all around, though.  The wind also would whip the crest of the wave into the air as spray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.