Kamran

By kamran

Ratah

Ratah - The Saxophone player

Saw this guy playing Saxophone on street when I and Faizan were roaming in the city center. This was the second time I saw Ratah, first time it was a couple of months ago. Being a blipper I couldn't stop taking my camera out of the bag. Initially I started taking pictures from a distance and then slowly moved closer to him. Put a couple of euros in his box and when he gave me a smile I asked in German whether he would allow me to take some portraits of him. He said yes. For my luck he turned out to be English speaking. So a very interesting conversation started. Then guess what?
We became friends. I moved him against different backgrounds and photographed him for about 20 minutes and took nearly 120 pictures.

Ratah is from California. For last three years he is often visiting Magdeburg because of his family who live here. I found him very nice person, though it was his working timings Ratah spared time for me and was very open to the questions. But when Faizan realized me that I had already taken nearly half an hour of him, we decided to depart and left few more coins with him before.

Ratah gave me his telephone number and we plan to meet soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.