Oxygen

Clunk, clunk, whooooosh……..
So goes this machine as the concentrator draws air from the room and separates oxygen from the other gases using a filtration system. The filter traps most of the other gases and allows oxygen to pass through.  A boon for many people with health problems.
I have no other photos for today so I write to the sound of the machine constantly pumping away while lifesaving oxygen is dispensed. At first it was very hard to sleep but after 10 days I have got used to it while helping to care for my mother who was extremely ill and spent a couple of months in hospital.  Now my sister and I are taking it in turns to provide palliative care in her own home.  The sad thing is that it is impossible for her and her husband of 71 years to see each other again. She feels that she has let him down by not being able to help him in his illness and he wants to help her as he promised he would. All we can do is hope that they both find peace soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.