shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Disco Diva

So this evening was a great laugh. The intention was to go all 1980s and go to a Roller Disco, but sadly we didn't book our skates far enough in advance, and there weren't any left. So we got to watch the skaters flying (as above) or wobbling past for a wee while, and covet the flashing light skates that a couple of the kids had on (as above), but then we gave up and went home, but given we'd had lovely food we decided to call it a successful curry night rather than a failed roller skating night!

Work was rather manic, we had our annual Volunteers Week event, this year we went for a Cream Tea and served scones with jam, cream and strawberries and meringue nests with fruit and cream - lovely! Nice to have a chance to let our volunteers know how much we appreciate them, and good to have the support of our lovely MP, Anne McGuire and MSP, Bruce Crawford. Lots and lots of photos taken, but not much time to do anything with them yet, and I don't think there will be this weekend, as I'm off to M&Ds for my nephew's birthday tomorrow, then I've got church, a small group social and a concert on Sunday!

I have to share a wee e-mail I received from my friend Ruth, which made me and my colleagues laugh very hard today. Yesterday she suggested going to see Alan Cumming in Macbeth in a few weeks, and I and another friend decided that would be great, so today she sent an e-mail round saying
Subject: "Tickets purchased...
Message Text: ... for 'The Scottish Play'. The ticket office doesn't use the name of he who must not be named....no wait that would be Voldemort. Oh crap! Maybe I bought tickets to 'Voldemort'.............."


Have a nice weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.