What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Ascension of Patrick Star

This morning I set off to Deal in Kent at 7:45 ish for it was the baptism of my soon to be Godson, Dylan Hughes. Journey down was fine but monotonous. I arrived in time to park up, change out of my converse into shoes and walk to the church.

As services go it was nice although I must admit to being slightly ill at ease with organised religion. Dylan decided to go all bashful at the critical moment and buried his face into his Dad's chest, but he didn't complain as the Vicar poored water over his head.

Baptism over with it was back to the house for the party. Plenty of food and conversation later and I realised I had let many blip opportunities pass me by today so this one is of a cool star lamp on the wall.

Before the long journey home there was still time to take Mark (Dylan's Dad) for a 5K trot up to Walmer Castle and back in the rain. We are both signed up for the Deal 10K in July and Mark is a long time removed from his days representing Essex at County level in the swimming pool. That said he did really well and completed the 5K without stopping. I think he'll be fine on race day if he manages a few more training runs on his own.

Drive home was fairly hellish in terms of concentration on long dark unlit stretches of A2 but safely negotiated nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.