Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Give it to meeeee!!!

Sorry to disappoint, guys, but this one's Nova.

So, there was more to the rant I posted the other day that I'd left out. I'd kept the rant mostly about the medical stuff. But part of why it'd been so rant worthy was because of the dirty way she'd gone about causing that argument.

You'd have to know the whole story, which is nearly eleven years of on and off in our "relationship."

I'm not gonna get deep into it, don't worry.

But early this morning I wrote a very long letter to her, unleashing all the pent up feelings and wrongs and called her out on all the crap she's pulled and done to me over these years.

I ended it with the simple request to never contact me again. (She's always the one that contacts me and starts the cycle all over again.) I then blocked her from my different accounts, because I know that that's a request she won't respect.

I feel like a weight has been lifted from me. Finally letting out all of those feelings and telling her how I really feel has made me feel lighter.

I feel like one of my shackles has come off.

Today I finally laid a chapter of my life to rest. It was a long time coming. And damn did it feel good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.