oh, shoot

By JayneHanley

Deluge

This picture doesn't do justice to the amount of rain that came down late this afternoon. It was quite a storm - eerily dark, big, bold bolts of lightening that lit up the sky. Hail the size of peas crashed loudly on my car as I sat in the parking lot of the grocery store waiting for the storm to pass. The poor dogs were scared to death. Wriggles jump on my lap the second I got into the car and didn't move until we got home. He's still spooked because here he sits on my lap again as I type. Oh, Wriggles. You silly dog.

Luckily, I got some golf in before the storm and had a really nice day. A great run this morning, a trip to the gym and a delicious green smoothly for breakfast. Now, it's time to start the fish for dinner. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.