Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Where are those geniuses?

Where are all those geniuses when you need them??? Trouble with H's new Mac Mini includes not making the printer work. He is not happy. Apple hasn't made a driver for his printer and there is no work around. Failure. My computer son says that's the trouble with Apple, we falsely expect everything to work. I talked H into buying the the little computer and so far we also have had to buy a new keyboard and mouse and an adapter for the old monitor. He likes to use old stuff whenever possible -this high tech world makes this difficult. For now I can share my printer.

Lots of things not going right today. Terrible traffic. Rain and wind and cold. H came home from endless errands without everything he bought. My new 70-300 lens squeaks, enough to scare the birds! However, I managed to take it back in the midst of a crowded camera store event with tents all over the street that I did not anticipate and they did give me a new one!

But not pressing our luck - tonight I need to sit quietly and catch up on the episodes we missed of Madmen and The Killing, Yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.