Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Plenty of sky today...

Here I am back in Guernsey... 

The last few days in Alderney have been busy and very productive. I popped into the Alderney Tourist office to see what they thought about my idea of a photography project of Alderney and I got a very positive reaction. Without even seeing any of my photographs, Emma asked me if I would like to be an official photographer for Alderney Week. Alderney Week is a week long festival in various locations in Alderney and I believe it is very busy and well supported. Official photographer is hardy what you'd call a high profile appointment but it gives me the green light to take as many photographs as I wish, which is good enough for me. 

I also set up an Alderney Photography Project page on Facebook. I've only put 3 or 4 photographs on it so far but have 50 "likes" for the page and word seems to be getting around Alderney. I'm going back for a couple of days in about 10 days time so will leave the book of photographs of a recent similar project in Guernsey with the local fishmonger and ask that it is passed around the businesses in the hope of getting them on side. I'm getting really good vibes about this!

This morning I told my landlady that I won't be renewing the lease on my Guernsey flat so I'm definitely on the move...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.