Happy Days...

In spite of work being so busy, I still need to keep an eye on preparations for my Dig The City garden at the end of July. Actually I'd just like to concentrate on the garden and sack the work. But they won't pay me if I do that. I guess I'm just a worker drone.

I picked up these dahlias, called Happy Days, from the guy who sells plants at the Post Box Cafe in Chorlton. He is great at finding plants that fit the theme of the garden. He's been a great help and it's encouraging local businesses so that's a good thing as well.

The black leaves fit well with the theme but the pink of the flowers is a bit of a detour from the red, white and black palette I originally envisioned. But the pink does echo the pink of the cupcake table cloth I found for the garden table and cushions. You will all have to come down and see it when it's finished. I'm feeling positive about it all now. I no longer awake in the middle of the night in a cold sweat about it all. Barring a plague of locusts that might eat all my plants, fingers crossed, I've got it all under control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.