My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Banded Demoiselle

This is the first of the Damselflies I've seen by the river this year and very pretty it looked too.    Just after I took this picture the heavens opened for a while, but the sun is shining again now and the birds are singing.

It's my granddaughters fourteen birthday at the beginning of July so we went on a shopping spree this morning, the first time I've been into Ipswich town centre for about two and a half years and I hope it's another two and half years before I go again!!   She (I) bought some clothes, fashion jewellery and a couple of books that she choose.   I felt so out of touch with teen fashions and raised my eyebrows at a few of the things she picked up I have to admit, but I'm sure Dad and Mum wont be too shocked at what we came home with.   She is staying with me overnight and then helping me to cook a Fathers Day Sunday Roast for Dad, Mum and Alfie tomorrow.  
We've had a photography session this afternoon, she's taking such fabulous pictures with her little bridge camera.   She has a wonderful eye for detail and sees a good picture in almost anything.  We must ensure that she is given every encouragement to nurture this gift she has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.