The Bo-at

By public demand (weeFlakey) here's the boat and a youthful, suntanned first mate. It's an LM32 - and up for sale - check out ApolloDuck for more details folks. Can be delivered! Unless you live inland I guess.
So, I waved off Pete as he pootered out the magnificent new marina at Lochboisdale heading to Rum, and stepped up to the local cafe. A fine wee place, where indeed blip's own snapper ("she's mad") is weel kent by the owner Anne. I'm now weel kent too, having managed to knock the postcard display off the wall as I tucked into my scrambled eggs and toast.
I must say, it's good to get a bit of space to myself. A five hour crossing to Oban, with a well stocked bar (Colonsay IPA at £3.55 a bottle), a copy of the Herald and a new book on Kindle (just finished Peter May's Entry Island which is a fine yarn). So noo on to Damian McBride's book, Power Trip: A Decade of Policy, Plots and Spin. Initial verdict - chust superb. Hugely amusing and cynical. Oooof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.