lynne_owen

By lynne_owen

Birthday Bunting

My granddaughter Jessica was four today and her mum and dad decided to have her birthday in One Hundred Acre wood near Wickham (not the one associated with Winnie the Pooh).  We worried that it might rain and our only shelter would be a gazebo which Suzi had decorated with bunting.  We were lucky though, the rain kept off, the children had a lovely time and Suzi had some fun games for them to play.  I tried to get pictures of the kiddies playing one of the running about games but they all scattered in an instant, laughing or screaming so I never did get a good shot of all of them, and I was enjoying just watching them anyway.  So my blip today is of the bunting that Suzi had hung around the gazebo.  It definitely gave it a party feel and Jessica is growing up fast, she was the perfect host greeting her guests and making sure little brother Harry did not miss out.  A lovely family get together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.