The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

I Can't Drive 55!

In yesterday's blip, I wrote of the importance of teaching children to be kind and to read. Apparently this officer was brought up quite well.

He kindly did a 180 spin on the highway to show me that had fancy, flashing lights on the roof of his car.

Then, he kindly pulled me over to keep me safe from myself no less.

And, then, he kindly read me the riot act about the speed at which I was driving.

And, after that, he kindly went back to his car and printed out a piece of paper.

Finally, he kindly served me with a citation and told me to "have a good day and to watch my speed".

Yes, he was kind and he could read.

I am sorry.
I have tried.
I cannot drive 55.



I have not been near the internet the entire day. Another day of hats and rabbits. But, your response to my daughters portrait brings me to my knees.


We made it to the cabin just before sunset. My daughter caught this blip: LaBella13

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.